Self-Declared Work-In-Progress

Becoming a Beachbody Coach was something I was a little hesitant in doing. Reason being: I still don’t have the body I want yet. I wasn’t sure how well I would be able to help others when I wasn’t a shining model of success yet myself. I approached my coach, L.T. (who does have an awesome after photo), with my thoughts and she assured me I was doing the right thing. She explained that the more people that see me go through my struggle of achieving the body I want, the more I would inspire others to do the same. It’s definitely not my favorite thing to do, you know, admit that I am not where I want to be, that I am a work0in-progress. But I figured if she is at all right, then I would be able to help oyhers through my transformation rather than just telling them about it after I got there.

To some, I might sound like a complete idiot, it’s not like I have a tremendous amount of weight to lose, but what I have found is not most people don’t. Most people have 20-30 pounds of fat that they want to shed. It’s that frustrating, annoying weight, that just doesn’t come off easily. I already lost 10 pounds but that was the easy part, cutting out the REALLY bad stuff from my diet and starting to exercise again. Now, I have to fine tune everything and kick it up a notch.

So here it goes, my journey:

My current stats:                                               My goal:

height: 5’4″                                                            I don’t want to change this 😉

weight: 143 lb                                                       127lbs

body fat %: 23%                                                   16%

Hopefully LT is right and you or someone you know can benefit from these daily blogs of my transformation.

Please share this with anyone that you feel might need a little extra encouragement.

Thanks,

Ashley Albeck

One thought on “Self-Declared Work-In-Progress

  1. Pingback: 90 DAY RESULTS: « Get Fit, Be Healthy

Leave a Reply

