Shakeology 3-Day Cleanse Results

So this is what y’all have been waiting for…

For 3 days my husband (Jesse), mother (Mom), sister (Regina) & I went on a Shakeology 3-day cleanse. Our motive was to jump start our  nutrition, diminish some nasty cravings and, well, lose some pounds. Jesse and I are in the middle of doing P90X and Regina is currently conquering Insanity. Because of doing the cleanse, we all stepped down the intensity of our workouts for the 3 days, but we didn’t stop altogether, just didn’t push ourselves as hard.

So you want it? The results that is? I know you do but before I give the results I want to answer a couple questions that I was asked while doing this. Also, before I forget, it’s important to note that this is a cleanse that has a MAXIMUM of 3 days. It would not be healthy or even effective if it went longer. It may even slow your metabolism down if you drew it out longer.

Q. Aren’t you hungry all day long?

A. Here’s the deal. Was I hungry during parts of the day? Sure. HOWEVER, each time I was just about to get real hungry, I had to put something down. Whether it be a piece of fruit, tea, Shakeology or a salad, I felt like I was never going long periods of time without eating/ drinking. Because of that, I was not starving in the least.

Q. How does it taste?

A.  I normally drink my shake with 1/2 banana & 1 teaspoon of peanut butter. So, first, let me say that many people like the drink fine without doctoring it up. I, however, am not a fan. However, the benefits in this one DEFINITELY outweigh the cons 🙂

Ok, so, In the 3 days I lost a total of 5 lbs and 1 inch off my waist. And here are Jesse, Regina & Mom’s results:

Jesse: 5 pounds and 1 inch

Regina: 5 pounds and 2 inches

Mom: 4 pounds and 1 inch

Here is what each day looked like:

Wake-up: 1 cup of green tea

BREAKFAST: Shakeology – 1 scoop, blended with ice & 8-10 oz of water

SNACK: 1 piece of fruit

LUNCH: Shakeology – 1 scoop, blended with ice & 8-10 oz of water

1 cup of green tea (anytime after lunch)

SNACK: Shakeology – 1 scoop, blended with ice & 8-10 oz of water

DINNER: Salad

– Lettuce/veggies

– 4 oz lean protein (WHITE fish or poultry)

– Light Dressing

If you want more information about the Shakeology cleanse, look for the next post where I put up specifics.

Thanks for reading. Please share this post with friends and loved ones that you feel may benefit from it’s content.

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

