Coconut Whipped Cream- ONE INGREDIENT!!

We surprised my mom on Tuesday with a Birthday dinner. I actually pulled it off, ha! I asked her to come babysit for us since Jesse, my hubby, had a work dinner that I HAD to go to. She didn’t even notice, since she came early, that I was cooking for a lot more people than just her and the kids. Actually, I never even got dressed up, just told her the dinner was later.

Right on time, my dad showed up with my grandmother when I was upstairs and all I hear is my very confused mom slowly become quite excited! YAY, she deserves much more but I think she enjoyed the idea that her Birthday wasn’t spent catering to me.

Ok, enough about what happened, here’s what we had for dessert. It was VERY simple, just some cut up fresh berries (blueberry, raspberry & strawberries) and some lovely decadent whipped coconut cream.

10675754_759373288205_7049232235353338281_n

1 -To make the coconut cream, make sure to buy a can of full fat coconut milk (perfect for maybe 4-6 people) and put it in the back of the fridge. It must be cold to be able to whip it into beautiful peaks.

2- About 10 minutes before making the whipped cream, put a metal bowl into the freezer to get that cold.

3- When you’re ready to make the topping, take the can out of the fridge, turn it upside down and use a can opener to take the bottom of the can off. All the cream should then be at the bottom of the can with the liquid on top.

4- Pour the liquid part into another container and save it for soup or another great recipe you find online 😉 Then, using a rubber spatula, spoon out the cream into the cold metal bowl.

5- Use a handheld mixer and whip it into fluffy yummy whipped cream. (If you want a little more sweetness, you can add a little sugar, but with the berries, it’s really not needed.)

That’s it, enjoy and let me know how it turns out. Post a pic on my Facebook account, I would love to see how it turned out for you!

Leave a Reply

