Ultimate Reset Baked Salmon

IMG_9123

I did the Ultimate Reset for many reasons. I wanted to stop my unhealthy set back I was having. I was starting to eat whatever I wanted including pizza, fried food and sweats…DAILY!  I was definitely going in the opposite direction of my goals. I was also looking forward to three weeks of not having to think about what to eat; it just gave me an exact meal plan and grocery list. It was great!

This is one of my favorite recipes from the Ultimate Reset. For dinner, the meal plan pairs it with steamed asparagus and steamed baby potatoes. My hubby, 13 yr old girl, 6 yr old boy AND 2 yr old boy ALL loved it too! Enjoy!

(Makes 1 serving)

1 clove garlic, chopped
2 tsp. EVOO
1 T chopped fresh basil
1/4 tsp. Himalayan salt
1/2 tsp. herbal seasoning blend
1 T fresh lemon juice
1 T chopped fresh parsley
1 (6 oz.) salmon fillet, wild caught

*please use organic ingredients when possible

Combine garlic, oil, basil, salt, seasoning blend, lemon juice, and parsley in a small bowl; mix well. Place salmon in a  shallow dish; pour marinade over salmon. Marinate for 20 minutes, turning once to get marinade on both sides. Preheat oven to 350 F. Place salmon on a piece of aluminum foil. Cover with marinade; seal. Place sealed salmon on baking sheet. Bake 20 minutes, or until salmon flakes easily when tested with a fork.

Leave a Reply

