How I’ve been getting up early to workout.

Lately I’ve been dragging…REALLY dragging in the morning. I started a good routine last year of waking up early to get my workout in before the kids woke up. But something happened, and honestly I cannot even tell you what, maybe vacation? And I stopped. I went a couple weeks not worrying about it. When I realized I was having a really tough time finding 30 minutes in the middle of the day to workout or I’d pass out at night before I could even get a sports bra on, I KNEW I had to make a change. Even if the change was just to help feel some kind of routine/ schedule again. So I started setting the alarm and EVERY morning I would press snooze about 6 times… 6snoozes x 8 minutes each = 42 minutes… juuuuust long enough to NOT get my workout in… UGH… Something had to give.

That’s about the time I went to 2015 Beachbody Coach Summit (an annual conferences for coaches who help people stay accountable to theirs… which I obviously was having a hard time holding myself accountable, but I digress.) There, they announces the new product called Energize from the new Beachbody Performance Line. At first, I could have cared less, honestly, I did not want to add any other kind of powder to my life AND more importantly I HATE have my hands shake like a leaf11264549_1057993627551893_1275883061_n
which is something I heard many people experienced with many other energy/ pre-workout drinks.

After watching and reading some of the reviews though, because like a good business owner, I better learn about it before I ever talk or give suggestions about it, I started learning about all these positive reviews! People at the conference were already trying it and assuring me that there was so “jitters” or “shakes” going on and that they really felt a good clean energy with no crazy side-effects for their workouts. I was pretty impressed with the feedback I was getting and found out that there is junk in it like artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners so I ordered a small container (knowing there is a 30 day money back guarantee) and thought I’d give it a try.

Jesse, my husband, and I have been using it now for 3 weeks. I also have been working out every morning for the last 3 weeks. Coincidence? I think NOT!

IMG_1730What we decided to do was as soon as our alarm goes off, one of us (it’s different every morning) gets up and goes downstairs in the dark and brings our “energy breakfast” to bed. I’ll sip on it IN BED while I read a chapter of whatever book I am working on at the moment… STILL in bed. It’s sooo comfy there!

By the time I am done reading, I start to feel a little tingle in my arms and feet which is TOTALLY normal, it tells me it’s starting to work, and I am TOTALLY ready to get up, dressed and workout. My workouts are stronger and I can last longer for my cardio! I am absolutely in love with it! If you’d like to check it out and read more of the benefits of the Energize, check it out here.

Leave a Reply

