21 Day Fix Extreme Turkey Meatballs

IMG_6830

Thank goodness I made two batches of these right away because….O-M-Gee these are so good! My 6 year old son, after one bite says, “Mom, these are like chicken nuggets!” Enough said.

 

Makes 6 servings, 5 meatballs each. One serving= 1 Red and 1/2 Yellow

[UPDATE: I lost over 30 lbs with 21 Day Fix and 21 Day Fix Extreme which is where this recipes came from!  CLICK HERE the NEW & IMPROVED simple weight-loss plan, recipes like this and private group for accountability!]

  • 1.5 lbs raw 93% lean ground turkey breast (organic if possible)
  • 1 tsp. sea salt or Himalayan salt (Mineralize)
  • 1 tsp. dry mustard
  • 1 tsp. smoked paprika
  • 1 large egg, lightly beaten
  • 3/4 cup quick-cooking rolled oats
  • 2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 12 fresh parsley sprigs, finely chopped
  • 2 Tbsp. tomato sauce, no sugar added
  • Non-stick cooking spray

IMG_6831

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F
2. Lightly coat large baking sheet with spray; set aside
3. Combine turkey, salt, mustard, paprika, egg, oats, garlic, parsley, and tomato sauce in large bowl; mix well by hand
4. Roll mixture into 30 1-inch meatballs. Place on prepared baking sheet.
5. Bake for 15-20 minutes, or until no longer pink in the middle.

IMG_6837

I made two batches at one time using the convection oven for even browning.
(The extras can be easily frozen. Lay them on a cookie sheet and put into the freezer for about 30 minutes and then pull them out and put into a container or ziplock bag. This way, they won’t stick together and you can pull out whatever you need.)

Would LOVE your feedback! Did your kiddos love them?

 

62 thoughts on “21 Day Fix Extreme Turkey Meatballs

    • I am also a rolled oats fan however I think they need to be quick oats to help it stay together. Maybe if you cook the rolled oats a tiny bit or soak them for an hour or so, it might work. Let me know if you try.

    • Mar

      I keep at home old fashioned only also but when recipes call for quick oats i blend them a little bit or i use a food procesor and it works perfectly fine! 🙂
      Can’t wait to try this recipe! Im planning on using my mini muffin pan like i always use when i make meatballs. Thanks!

  1. Rachel Hilligoss

    I just tried them, and they are pretty good! I didn’t make them big enough, and they got a little dried up. I made 40 instead of 30, so that is probably why they aren’t very moist. They remind me of a turkey meatball I used to buy at Sam’s Club that had pineapple in it. I think I will try them again with chopped up pineapple. My family loved those meatballs when they used to have them! Thanks for the recipe!

  2. Melissa

    Why is there an* after yellow in the servings? I’m following beach body with the containers so I’m curious if it meant I’m missing something.

  3. Anita

    I have regular paprika. I have never seen smoked paprika. Have you tried it with regular paprika? Curious his the test would change.

  4. Dayle

    I was sooooo excited to try these and I ended up feeling super disappointed. I felt they were beyond bland. So sorry 😔

  5. Trish

    Made these today…yum!! Love thd smokey flavor! I had to improvise on a couple things and they still turned out great. I didnt have dry mustard (used regular deli mustard) and i didnt have tomato sauce so i used tomato paste and thinned it out with tomatoe juice. I also used dried parsley.

    Any special way you use them or just eat them as is? Any dipping sauce?

  6. Karla Liz Garcia

    Awesome meat balls even though I had only one pound of turkey meat 😉 my daughters approved and she is a very picky eater. Can we make these with beef too?

  7. Melissa

    This is the BEST turkey meatball recipe I have tried (and I have tried quite a few). Didn’t have any parsley so I skipped it, and I only had one pound of turkey so I used a half cup of oats. And I baked them at 425 for 20 minutes with my sweet potato tots (I like them crispier) and they were truly AMAZING!! And they were quick to make!! Looovveee!!!

  8. Pingback: Turkey Meatballs – Healthy Isn't A Trend It's A Lifestyle

  9. Whitney

    I was looking for a filling, easy way to get my protein fix for my lunches and this is it! I prepped these with turmeric roasted cauliflower, took 4 meatballs and a half cup of cauliflower and I am satisfied and pleasantly full. This will become a new go-to healthy lunch recipe!

  10. Nikki

    Would these work to stick in a crockpot?? would you cook them through then place them in it? would it need a sauce to not dry out??? these look so good and I am trying to figure out if I can take them to a potluck:)

    • Hey Nikki, I suppose you can put them in the crock pot. The only thing is that I LOVE when they get slightly crispy when I throw them on the higher rack in the oven… However, if you want to just put in sauce in the crock pot, I’m sure it would work. If you try it, please come back and let me know. You can also find me on FB @TeamAlbeck

  11. Pingback: One Week of Food Prep in One Day | PreparednessMama

Leave a comment